Everyone occasionally makes mistakes so if you accidentally delete a pupil, don’t panic!
Pupil Asset has two levels of deletion – soft and hard. If you delete a pupil there is some ‘grace’ time where you are able to recover pupils that have been deleted.
Simply navigate to Pupils > Pupil List > Rescue Deleted. This will take you the Admin > Advanced > Rescue section of Pupil Asset (you can of course go straight here if you prefer).
Once there, put a tick in the box next to the child you wish to recover and click Rescue to bring them back.
If you can no longer see a pupil in the Rescue area, they will have been ‘Hard’ deleted and are no longer recoverable.